Evelyn Pagán has been hired as chief performance improvement officer at Sacred Heart Hospital in Eau Claire and St. Joseph’s Hospital in Chippewa. Pagán most recently served as vice president of quality and performance measurement at Rockford Health System in Rockford, Ill.

The Rev. Kathryn Ulrich, a staff chaplain at Sacred Heart Hospital, has attained the distinction of board certified chaplain through the Association of Professional Chaplains. She joined Sacred Heart Hospital in September 2011.

Karmen Briggs of Western Dairyland Women’s Center in Eau Claire was one of seven individuals and organizations that support entrepreneurial success to receive awards from the Wisconsin district office of the U.S. Small Business Administration. Briggs has been the driving force behind the Women’s Business Conference in Eau Claire.

Marco of Eau Claire recently hired Steve Wilson as a technology advisor for copier/printer solutions, managed print services and managed IT services. Wilson has more than 30 years of experience in the telecom industry.

W.S. Darley & Company of Chippewa Falls was awarded an $87,149 Fast Forward grant by the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development. With the support of the UW-Stout Manufacturing Outreach Center, Darley will educate 102 workers in Lean manufacturing to keep up with global demand.

Grant Larson joins Associated Bank as branch manager for its location at 1201 A S. Hastings Way, Eau Claire. His primary role is managing the branch’s overall operations. He formerly was branch manager with Blackhawk Community Credit Union, where he served as sales coach and strategist for his team.

Megan Koser has joined Golden Calf Company of Bloomer as a calf consultant. She will assist dairy producers in finding the best ways to manage the care of neonatal calves. Golden Calf provides dairy farmers with innovative products related to pre- and post-calving.

Brian Bessinger, Jim Bunkelman, Dennis Pischer and Jeff Olson have become shareholders of Royal Construction, Inc. of Eau Claire. Olson is vice president of finance, and the others serve as project managers.

Royal Construction was recently awarded the state’s highest honor in construction, ABC of Wisconsin’s Gold Project of Distinction Award, for its work on the Holiday Inn Eau Claire South and Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse.

Dave Wermund has joined Northwestern Bank in Chippewa Falls as assistant vice president. He is a native of Chippewa Falls and continues to reside there. Wermund, who will be a home loan originator, has more than 30 years of home loan experience in the Chippewa Valley.

Rose Hunt of Heckel’s Family Restaurants in Chippewa Falls and Moe’s Diner in Osseo was honored with the Chapter Hero Award from the Wisconsin Restaurant Association. The award recognizes Hunt’s commitment to helping revitalize her West Wisconsin chapter.

Anthony Bourget has joined the business section of the Eau Claire law firm of Weld, Riley, Prenn & Ricci. An Eau Claire native, he will represent a number of large corporations and individuals in connection with their inventions, branding and business strategies.

Dana J. Wachs, partner with the Eau Claire law firm of Richie, Wickstrom & Wachs, has been selected for membership in the National Trial Lawyers: Top 100. This invitation-only organization is composed of the premier trial lawyers from each state who meet stringent qualifications as a trial lawyer.

Executive chef Dave Fischer has been named food and beverage director at Fanny Hill in Eau Claire. Fischer has operated several restaurants in the Eau Claire area, including Fischer’s on the Green and Fischer’s White House.

Certified nurse-midwife Tanya Belanger recently joined Mayo Clinic Health System in Eau Claire. She has a master’s degree as a certified nurse-midwife and her registered nurse licensure from Marquette University, and a bachelor’s degree in psychology from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Jeff Zwiefelhofer and Rick Roesch have joined Merchants Bank in Eau Claire. Zweifelhofer, a business lender at Alliance Bank since 2009, will be an assistant vice president and commercial banker. Roesch has most recently been a mortgage lender at Alliance Bank, which was acquired by Merchants Bank Feb. 14.

RCU has named Royed Wollberg vice president of business loans and services. He will work directly with businesses to provide financial assistance. Wollberg has over 32 years of experience in the financial services industry. He most recently served as president/market manager at Bremer Bank in Menomonie and Colfax.

The National Institute of Standards and Technology has awarded the UW-Stout Manufacturing Outreach Center $502,000 to execute a Manufacturing Technology Acceleration Center Pilot Project. The Center will work with Wisconsin Manufacturing Extension Partnership on the project. It will focus on ways that help small and medium-sized manufacturers identify, adapt and adopt advanced manufacturing technologies to their operations.

Realityworks, Inc., of Eau Claire has received the Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year Special Award for Innovation Excellence. The experiential learning technology company was honored for the recent creation of its teachWELD welding simulator. It has also led to Realityworks being a finalist for the 2014 SIIA Education CODiE Awards for best instructional solutions in other curriculum areas.

Laura Talley was named market president for BMO Harris Bank in the Chippewa Valley. In addition, Talley will continue to manage the commercial banking group covering the greater Eau Claire and La Crosse markets. She has been with BMO Harris since 1992.

Roger Stanford, vice president of instruction at Chippewa Valley Technical College, was honored at the annual conference of The Chair Academy with a 2014 International Exemplary Leadership Award. Stanford is a graduate of Stanley-Boyd High School and CVTC and has been with the college since 2001.

Lauretta (Elle) McGee has been promoted to full-time graphic designer for First Net Impressions in Altoona. She graduated from UW-Eau Claire with a degree in graphic design. First Net Impressions is a web and graphic design company founded in 1997.

Duane Hull and Christina Wiersgalla, both of Eau Claire, were elected to serve on the Board of Directors at the 79th annual meeting of the Consumers Cooperative Association of Eau Claire. The board includes: Howard Ludwigson, president; Don Sydejko, vice-president; Ken Sumner, secretary/treasurer; Keith Zehms and Dianne Hughes. The co-op operates Mega Foods supermarkets and Mega Holiday convenience stores.

The associates of Boyer & Associates, LLC in February joined Wipfli LLP, an accounting and consulting company, as members of the firm’s health care industry practice.

Lieske Giese, Sara Nick, Tom Pulse, Jason Vance and Jason Wudi were elected, and Steve Weiss and Janine Wildenberg were re-elected at the Eau Claire YMCA’s annual meeting. Doug Johnson was elected president of the Y’s Board of Directors, while Andy Cooper and Heidi Atkins were elected to vice-president positions. Mark Gilbertson was elected treasurer and Janine Wildenberg as secretary. Mike Carlson will serve as past-president.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.