Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Local students receive scholarships at CVTC

Local students receive scholarships at CVTC

  • 0

Chippewa Valley Technical College students received over 400 scholarships totaling nearly $300,000 during the 2020-21 academic year. Often donors create scholarship funds to memorialize a loved one, or support a cause, but it all comes down to making a difference in the lives of the recipients.

Recipients and donors are annually recognized at a scholarship reception each spring, which was canceled this year due to the pandemic.

Local students receiving scholarships included:

From Boyceville: Lisa Moore-Girard, Friends of Respiratory Therapy Scholarship—Second-Year Student—WSRC.

From Colfax: Stacy Winger, Bye, Goff & Rohde, Ltd., Paralegal Scholarship.

From Downsville: Jessica Thibado, Menomonie Paid On-Call Firefighter Jack Ganzemiller Scholarship.

From Eau Galle: Lucas Zeilinger, I.B.E.W. Local 953-Gas Utility Construction & Service Scholarship.

From Elk Mound: Cody-Lyn Harrison, Geri Wendt Memorial Accounting Endowment Scholarship and The Jim & Jennifer Rooney Family Foundation Program Scholarship; Dayna Kotecki, CVTC Nursing Faculty Scholarship and Karl & Vila Nygaard Memorial Nursing Scholarship—Continuing Student; Kimberly Carrillo, Ardis N. Mcafee Endowment Scholarship; Michael Hase, Auto Value—Eau Claire Auto Parts Scholarship, CVTC Education Association Scholarship, and Dairy State Bank Endowment Scholarship; Sara Schmidt, Brehm Family Endowment Scholarship.

From Menomonie: Aidan Raney, John Moseng Information Technology Endowment Scholarship and Roger Mueller Information Technology Scholarship; Alexander Tully, Tri-County Medical Alliance Endowment Scholarship; Allison Simonson, Bryan Higley Memorial Scholarship; Andrew Marvin, Dick Klatt Memorial Welding Endowment Scholarship; Andrew Pierzina, Bell Family Responder Scholarship and Maynard Pearson Memorial Scholarship; Ashley Waak, Taylor Machine, Inc., Scholarship; Bethany Walker, Doris Freeburg Honorary Nursing Scholarship; Bruce Goplin, Chippewa Valley Home Builders’ Association Endowment Scholarship.

Carli Dahms, Zenas & Dorothy Beers Memorial Endowment Scholarship; Constance Mukanda, Maybelle Brechlin Price Memorial Endowment Scholarship and The Rowe Family Endowment Scholarship; Cooper Gorecki, Lavern G. Soper Memorial Scholarship; Dominic Olson, Eau Claire Energy Cooperative Lineworker Scholarship; Haelee Platson, PESI Inc., Scholarship, The Jim & Jennifer Rooney Family Foundation General Scholarship, and Woita & Associates Financial Literacy Scholarship; Jennifer Makosky, Braylen Mero Memorial Scholarship; Justin McLeod, Roger Mueller Information Technology Scholarship and The Jim & Jennifer Rooney Family Foundation General Scholarship.

Lillian Hake, Travis & Elizabeth Christman Medical Scholarship; Megan Evans, Audrey Dernbach Memorial Nursing Endowment Scholarship and Matthew G. Overhulser Memorial Endowed Nursing Scholarship; Morgan Wilbur, Winterling Paralegal Scholarship; Sarah Friberg, Ivar Walker Memorial Endowment Scholarship and Julie Furst-Bowe Leadership Scholarship; Ariana Down Larson, Northwestern Wisconsin Peace Officers’ Association Memorial Endowment Scholarship.

From Wheeler: Erin Trauernicht, Cancer Remission/Survivor Endowment Scholarship.


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News