Five Menomonie football players were named to the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association All-Region team for the 2019 season.

Offensive lineman Andrew Fenton, defensive end Dylan Boecker, inside linebacker Will Ockler, outside linebacker Thomas Poplawski and defensive back Davis Barthen were each selected in region 1 for large schools.

The Mustangs played in a Division 3 round four matchup in Marshfield against Menasha on Friday night with the winner advancing to the state championship game. For results and photos from the game visit dunnconnect.com.

Keep reading for FREE!
Enjoy more articles by signing up or logging in. No credit card required.

Elk Mound offensive lineman Jayden Wyrwicki and running back Blaze Todd were named to the region 1 small school team.

The WFCA’s all-state teams will be announced on Monday.

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.