The following area students graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Stout in the spring of 2018:

Brandee Farrell (M.S. Clinical Mntl Health Couns) of Boyceville; Alexa DeMoe (M.S. Clinical Mntl Health Couns) of Colfax; Chelsea Brantner (B.S. Early Childhood Education) and Nicholas Grey (B.S. Applied Math & Computer Sci) of Durand; Alexandra Hagberg (B.S. Special Education), Kayla Hefti (B.S. Special Education) and Christopher Jaenke (B.S. Business Administration) of Elk Mound; Philip Hokanson (B.S. Hotel Restaurant & Tourism) of Elmwood; Shawnae Larson (B.S. Business Administration), Tiffany Stolarczyk (B.S. Prof Commun & Emergng Media) and Christopher Wagner (B.S. Supply Chain Management) of Glenwood City; Gabriel Anderson (B.S. Applied Math & Computer Sci), Aysegul Baltaci (M.S. Food and Nutrition Sci), Cassandra Berger (B.F.A. Entertainment Design), Kelly Bien (B.S. Human Develpm & Family Std), Jenna Brandel (B.S Retail Merch & Mgmt), Tessa Brandel (B.S. Hotel Restaurant & Tourism), Arielle Charlier (B.S. Hotel Restaurant & Tourism), Dana Cowan (B.S. Health Wellness & Fitness), Kimberly Daane (M.S. Applied Psych), Melissa Devery (B.S. Marketing & Bus Ed-2nd major), Jake Doetkott (B.S. Prof Commun & Emergng Media), Hannah Downes (E.D.S. School Psych), Kevin Fuhrman (B.S. Plastics Eng), Rachel Funk-Johnson (M.S. Clinical Mntl Health Couns), James Gates (B.S. Criminal Justice & Rehab), Aaron Heninger (B.S. Manufacturing Eng), Susan Hermann (B.S. Early Childhood Ed), Rachel Hernandez (B.S. Golf Enterprise Mngmnt), Hannah Holman (B.S. Bus Admin), Kelsey Jahn (B.S. Retail Merchandising & Mgmt), Cassandra Johnson (B.S. Bus Admin), Adam Karis (M.S. Op & Supply Mgmt), Mikayla Koval (B.S. Sp Ed), Benjamin Krall (M.S. Manufacturing Engi), Heidi Lieffort (B.S. Env Sci), Alec Maki (B.S. Computer Sci), Katte Muza (P.S.M. Conservation Biology), Morgan Myer (B.S. Psych), Justin Nelson (B.F.A. Studio Art), Tessa Olson (B.S. Bus Admin), Brian Parsons (B.S. Bus Admin), Mackenzie Pfund (B.F.A. Graph Des & Interact Media), Andrew Schmeling (B.S. Health Wellness & Fitness), Shannon Soules (B.F.A. Studio Art), Kelly Thompson (B.S. Mngmnt), Carol Vang (B.S. Bus Admin), Gaozong Vang (B.S. Bus Admin), Joyce Vang (B.S. Bus Admin), Toua Vang (B.S. Applied Math & Computer Sci), Elise Verdegan (M.S. Food and Nutrition Sci), Alexander Vernon (B.S. Hotel Restaurant & Tourism), Ellyssa Walter (E.D.S. School Psych), Katlyn Weber (B.S. Mngmnt), Benjamin Weir (M.S. Applied Psych), Andrew Wieland (B.F.A. Ent Design), Allison Wielinski (B.S. Psych) and Clara Winter (B.S. Psych) of Menomonie.


Dunn County News reporter

Laura covers local/prep sports as well as school-related and general news in Dunn County. She joined The Dunn County News in October 2016. She can be contacted directly at or (715) 279-6721.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.