EAU CLAIRE — Barbara J. Rolland, 89, of Eau Claire passed away Wednesday morning, July 18, 2018, at Grace Edgewood Assisted Living in Altoona.

BLOOMER — Jeffrey “Frenchy” A. Fransway, 59, of Bloomer died Sunday, July 15, 2018 at Mayo Clinic Health Systems in Bloomer.

Carol J. Kammeyer, 77, of Chippewa Falls, died Friday, July 13, 2018, at Mayo Clinic Health System, Eau Claire.

Jerry J. Halbleib, 71, died peacefully Friday, July 13, 2018. Throughout the course of his illness, he retained his positive, never-complaining attitude that “you win some, lose some.”

Ardell “Dell” Orville Streeter Jr., 77, of Chippewa Falls died Friday, July 13, 2018, surrounded by his family, while under the care of Mayo Clinic Hospice, at Mayo Clinic Health System, Eau Claire.

Carol J. Dresel, 83, of Chippewa Falls passed away Wednesday, July 11, 2018, at Wissota Place in Chippewa Falls.

Nancy Carol Pinch, 74, passed away Thursday, July 12, 2018, at Grand Horizons in Appleton, Wis.

Donald H. Geske, 83, of Chippewa Falls died unexpectedly at home Wednesday, July 4, 2018.

Submit an Obituary

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. Obituaries submitted by family members are also accepted pending proper verification of the death.

BOYD — Randall Albert Schneider, 67, of Boyd passed away Thursday, July 5, 2018, at Ascension Our Lady of Victory Hospital-Stanley.

Dorothy M. Weber, 93, of Chippewa Falls entered into eternal life Sunday, July 1, 2018, at Angels Grace Hospice in Oconomowoc, Wis.

Rosemary Dreger, 68, of Chippewa Falls, passed away Monday, July 2, 2018, at her home in the loving hands of her husband, while under the care of St. Joseph’s Hospice.

Eugene E. Schultz, 75, of Chippewa Falls, died Tuesday, July 3, 2018, at HSHS Sacred Heart Hospital in Eau Claire.

Delores M. Peterson-Bergeron, 78, of Chippewa Falls, town of LaFayette, passed away Sunday, July 1, 2018, after a courageous four-year battle with cancer, surrounded by her loving family, under the care of St. Joseph’s Hospice.

EAU CLAIRE — Esther Marie (Godfrey) Watton, 93, of Eau Claire, went home to be with her Lord and loved ones, who had gone before her Saturday, June 30, 2018, at Sacred Heart Hospital.

Sara “Nan” N. Hass, 90, of Chippewa Falls died Friday, June 29, 2018, at Chippewa Manor Nursing and Rehabilitation.

CHIPPEWA FALLS/GILMANTON, Wis. — Vernon “Butch” W. Berg Jr., 71, of Chippewa Falls, formerly of Gilmanton, passed away Tuesday, June 26, 2018, at the Wisconsin Veterans Home, Chippewa Falls.

EAU CLAIRE — John “Captain Quigs” M. Quigley, 65, of Eau Claire died Wednesday, June 27, 2018, at HSHS Sacred Heart Hospital in Eau Claire.

Patricia A. LeDuc, 74, of Chippewa Falls, town of La Fayette, died Friday, June 22, 2018, at Mayo Clinic Health System in Eau Claire.

CADOTT, Wis. — A. Pat Mrotek, 78, of Cadott passed away Thursday, June 21, 2018, from stomach cancer.

Scott Charles Wild, 53, of Chippewa Falls ended his battle with cancer Wednesday, June 20, 2018, at 3 a.m., the hour of Divine Mercy.

James “Jim” F. Paulson, 82, of Chippewa Falls died Wednesday, June 20, 2018, surrounded by family at Sacred Heart Hospital, Eau Claire.

Bernita “Bea” Newman, 84, of Chippewa Falls died Wednesday, June 20, 2018, surrounded by family at Mayo Clinic Health System-Eau Claire.

Gloria Jean Blum passed away at University Hospital in Salt Lake City Friday, June 15, 2018, after suffering a stroke at her home in Miles City. She passed away peacefully with her daughter and granddaughter by her side. She was 89. (Just one day short of her 90th birthday.)

BLOOMER — Gilbert Henry Downey, 94, passed away Saturday, June 16, 2018, in Eau Claire.

Robert Joseph Jasper, 74, of Menomonie passed away Thursday, June 14, 2018, at his home.

Ruth C. Zachau, 87, passed away Tuesday, June 12, 2018, at Dove Healthcare-West, Eau Claire.

Leora F. Tichey, 90, a resident of Dove Healthcare Rutledge Home in Chippewa Falls, died Sunday, June 10, 2018, at the home.

CHASKA, Minn. — Lisa Renee Anderl, 52, of Chaska, died peacefully Saturday, June 9, 2018, at Ridgeview Medical Center in Waconia, Minn.

Donald “Donnie” J. Boos, 61, of Chippewa Falls died Sunday, June 10, 2018, at HSHS Sacred Heart Hospital in Eau Claire.

ELK MOUND, Wis. — Sally G. Chartrand, 70, of Elk Mound died Sunday, June 10, 2018, at Mayo Clinic Health System-Eau Claire.

Jerome J. Steinmetz, 87, of Chippewa Falls passed away Friday, June 8, 2018, at home.

Loretta R Harris, 89, of Chippewa Falls passed away Thursday, June 7, 2018.

John “Johnny” E. Hepfler III, 42, of Chippewa Falls died unexpectedly at home Tuesday, June 5, 2018.

EAU CLAIRE — Nancy L. Hanson, 74, of Eau Claire died Monday, June 4, 2018 at home. Private family services will be held. Smith Funeral Chapel is assisting the family.