Saturday, July 14

Amateur Baseball: Menomonie Eagles at Hager City Skeeters, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 15 Amateur Baseball: Menomonie Eagles at Bay City Bombers, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, July 17

Legion Baseball: Baldwin at Menomonie (DH), 5 p.m.

Friday, July 20

Amateur Baseball: Menomonie Eagles at Ellsworth Hubbers, 7:30 p.m.

Legion Baseball: Prescott at Menomonie (DH), 5 p.m.

Red Cedar Speedway: Advantage RV Mod Series Special, Kid’s Club Night

Sunday, July 22

Amateur Baseball: Menomonie Eagles at New Richmond Millers, 1 p.m.

Thursday, July 26

Red Cedar Speedway: Thursday Fair Night (Hornet Endro Special)

Friday, July 27

Amateur Baseball: E.C. Bears at Menomonie Eagles (Wakanda Park), 7:30 p.m.

Red Cedar Speedway: Friday Fair Night

Saturday, July 28

Amateur Baseball: Spring Valley Hawks at Menomonie Eagles (Wakanda Park), 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8

Amateur Baseball: Menomonie Eagles at Whitehall Wolves, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 10

Red Cedar Speedway: Regular Races, Kid’s Club Night

Monday, Aug. 13

Girls Tennis: Menomonie at Wausau West, 9 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14

Girls Tennis: Menomonie at Wausau West, 9 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15

Girls Tennis: Menomonie at Steven’s Point, 9 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16

Boys Football: Lake Mills at Menomonie, 7 p.m.

Red Cedar Speedway: Thursday Night Races

Friday, Aug. 17

Girls Tennis: Menomonie at Onalaska, 1 p.m.

Boys Football: Chetek-Weyerhaeuser at Elk Mound, 7 p.m.

Red Cedar Speedway: Mahder 55/Challenge Series

Saturday, Aug. 18

Girls Tennis: Menomonie at UW-La Crosse, 9 a.m.

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie, Colfax, Elk Mound at Colfax (Scrimmage), 9 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 21

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Somerset, 5 p.m.

Prep Volleyball: Barron, Glenwood City, Prescott at Menomonie (Quad), 5 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 23

Prep Cross Country: Colfax at Boyceville (Invite), 11 a.m.

Girls Tennis: Eau Claire Memorial at Menomonie, 4 p.m.

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Cumberland, 5 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 24

Girls Tennis: Baldwin Woodville, Holmen, Hudson, River Falls, Winona Senior at Menomonie, 9 a.m.

Prep Volleyball: Invitational at Menomonie (UW-Stout Johnson Fieldhouse), 9 a.m.

Boys Football: Menomonie at Holmen, 7 p.m.

Red Cedar Speedway: Season Championship, Kid’s Club Night

Saturday, Aug. 25

Prep Volleyball: Invitational at Menomonie (UW-Stout Johnson Fieldhouse), 8 a.m.

Girls Tennis: Baldwin-Woodville, Holmen, Hudson, River Falls, Winona Senior at Menomonie, 9 a.m.

Prep Cross Country: Menomonie, Elk Mound at Eau Claire North (City Wells, Invite), 9:30 a.m.

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Osceola, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 28

Girls Tennis: Menomonie at Chippewa Falls, 4 p.m.

Prep Cross Country: Boyceville at Bruce (Dodson, Invite), 4 p.m.

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at River Falls, 5 p.m.

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie at Baldwin-Woodville, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 30

Girls Tennis: River Falls at Menomonie, 4 p.m.

Prep Cross Country: Elk Mound at Cameron (Invite), 4:30 p.m.

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Eau Claire North, 5 p.m.

Prep Volleyball: Eau Claire Memorial at Menomonie, 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 31

Boys Football: Chippewa Falls at Menomonie, 7 p.m.

Mondovi at Elk Mound, 7 p.m.

Boyceville at Glenwood City, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 1

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie at D.C. Everest (Invite), 9 a.m.

Prep Cross Country: Colfax at Columbus Catholic Schools (Wildwood Park, Marshfield, Invite), 9:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 4

Girls Tennis: Menomonie at Eau Claire North, 4 p.m.

Boys Soccer: Hudson at Menomonie, 5 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 6

Girls Tennis: Winona Senior at Menomonie, 4 p.m.

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie at Chippewa Falls, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 7

Boys Soccer: McDonell Central at Menomonie, 4:30 p.m.

Boys Football: Menomonie at River Falls, 7 p.m.

Elk Mound at Boyceville, 7 p.m.

Colfax at Mondovi, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 8

Prep Cross Country: Chi-Hi, E.C. Memorial, E.C. North, Hudson, Logan, New Richmond, Osceola, River Falls, St. Croix Falls, Sparta, Tartan Senior at Menomonie (Invite), 9:30 a.m.

Boyceville, Colfax at Fall Creek (Invite), 10 a.m.

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie at Hudson (Invite), 10 a.m.

Monday, Sept. 10

Girls Tennis: New Richmond at Menomonie, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 11

Girls Tennis: Hudson at Menomonie, 4 p.m.

Prep Cross Country: Menomonie, Elk Mound, Colfax, Boyceville at Rice Lake (UW-Barron Campus), 4 p.m.

Boys Soccer: Rice Lake at Menomonie, 5 p.m.

Prep Volleyball: New Richmond at Menomonie, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 13

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Eau Claire Memorial, 5 p.m.

Prep Cross Country: Elk Mound at Altoona (Eau Claire City Wells, Invite), 4:30 p.m.

Prep Volleyball: River Falls at Menomonie, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 14

Boys Football: Eau Claire North at Menomonie, 7 p.m.

Durand at Elk Mound, 7 p.m.

Boyceville at Colfax, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 15

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie at Baldwin-Woodville (Quad), 9 a.m.

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Tomah (Quad), 11 a.m.

Monday, Sept. 17

Boys Soccer: Baldwin-Woodville at Menomonie, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 18

Prep Cross Country: Menomonie at Hudson (Invite), 3:45 p.m.

Boyceville, Elk Mound at Mondovi (Valley Golf Course, Invite), 4:30 p.m.

Girls Tennis: Menomonie at Rice Lake, 4 p.m.

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Chippewa Falls, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 20

Prep Cross Country: Boyceville, Elk Mound at Durand (Rolling Greens Golf Course, Invite), 4:30 p.m.

Boys Soccer: River Falls at Menomonie, 5 p.m.

Red Cedar Speedway: Punky Manor Challenge of Champions

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie at Eau Claire North, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 21

Boys Football: Menomonie at Hudson, 7 p.m.

Elk Mound at Colfax, 7 p.m.

Spring Valley at Boyceville, 7 p.m.

Red Cedar Speedway: Punky Manor Challenge of Champions

Saturday, Sept. 22

Red Cedar Speedway: Punky Manor Challenge of Champions

Tuesday, Sept. 25

Boys Soccer: Eau Claire North at Menomonie, 5 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 27

Girls Tennis: Altoona at Menomonie, 4 p.m.

Prep Cross Country: Elk Mound at Osseo-Fairchild (Osseo Golf Course), 4:30 p.m.

Colfax at Chippewa Falls (Lake Wissota Golf Course, Invite), 3:30 p.m.

Boyceville at Spring Valley (Invite), 4:15 p.m.

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Hudson, 7 p.m.

Prep Volleyball: Hudson at Menomonie, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 28

Boys Football: Superior High School at Menomonie (Homecoming), 7 p.m.

Elk Mound at Spring Valley, 7 p.m.

Colfax at Durand, 7 p.m.

Mondovi at Boyceville, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 29

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie at Mondovi (Invite), 9 a.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 2

Prep Cross Country: Boyceville at Amery (Invite), 4 p.m.

Boys Soccer: Superior at Menomonie, 5 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 4

Prep Cross Country: Elk Mound at Eleva-Strum (Invite), 4:15 p.m.

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Rice Lake, 7 p.m.

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie at Medford, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 5

Boys Football: Rice Lake at Menomonie, 7 p.m.

Altoona at Elk Mound, 7 p.m.

Colfax at Glenwood City, 7 p.m.

Boyceville at Durand, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 6

Prep Cross Country: Menomonie, Colfax at Eau Claire Memorial (South Middle School), 10 a.m.

Boyceville at Arcadia (Invite), 9:30 a.m.

Boys Soccer: Menomonie at Barron, 11 a.m.

Monday, Oct. 8

Boys Soccer: Amery at Menomonie, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 9

Boys Soccer: Eau Claire Memorial at Menomonie, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 11

Boys Soccer: Chippewa Falls at Menomonie, 4:30 p.m.

Prep Cross Country: Elk Mound, Colfax at Boyceville (DSC Conference Tourney), TBD.

Prep Volleyball: Menomonie at Rice Lake, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 12

Boys Football: Menomonie at Eau Claire Memorial, 7 p.m.

Glenwood City at Elk Mound, 7 p.m.

Spring Valley at Colfax, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 13

Prep Cross Country: Menomonie at Chippewa Falls (Lake Wissota Golf Course, BRC Meet), 10 a.m.

Saturday, Oct. 20

Prep Cross Country: Elk Mound at Colby (Sectional), 11 a.m.

Colfax at Boyceville (Sectional), 11 a.m.

0
0
0
0
0

Dunn County News reporter

Laura covers local/prep sports as well as school-related and general news in Dunn County. She joined The Dunn County News in October 2016. She can be contacted directly at laura.giammattei@lee.net or (715) 279-6721.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.