Try 3 months for $3
Zach Ruf Mugshot


Bloomer senior Bradley Sarauer was selected to the All-Heart O'North Conference first team for the 2018-19 season.

The forward averaged 13.4 points per game to lead the Blackhawks.

Senior guards Caleb Ruf and Johnny Bleskacek were named to the second team. Senior guard Zach Ruf was an honorable mention selection.

Hayward's Riley Dobbs was selected as the conference player of the year.

All-Heart O'North Conference

First Team—Bradley Sarauer, Bloomer; Noah Schradle, Cumberland; Craig Burger, Hayward; Riley Dobbs, Hayward; Brody Payton, Northwestern; Sam Risley, Northwestern.

Second Team—Carter LaLiberty, Barron; Johnny Bleskacek, Bloomer; Caleb Ruf, Bloomer; Kyle Bilodeau, Chetek-Weyerhaeuser, Jack Martens, Cumberland; John Nauertz, Spooner.

Honorable Mention—Zach Ruf, Bloomer; Jared Newell, Chetek-Weyerhaeuser; Andrew Barnes, Cumberland; Peyton Rogers, Ladysmith; Andrew Klobocher, Northwestern; Jenner Graff, Northwestern; Jake Brill, Northwestern.

Player of the Year—Riley Dobbs, Hayward.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.