Try 3 months for $3

Lake Holcombe junior Kaden Kinney has been named to the All-East Lakeland Conference first team for the 2018-19 season.

The 5-foot-9 guard Kinney was one of six players chosen for the first team.

Lake Holcombe sophomores Kaden Crank and Brock Flater as well as New Auburn juniors Ethan Patz and Michael Pederson were chosen for the second team.

Cornell's Kyle Glaus and Ryan Larson and New Auburn's Nick Walker were chosen as honorable mentions.

Birchwood's Matthew Marcinske was selected as the East Lakeland Conference Player of the Year.

All-East Lakeland Conference

First Team—Matthew Marcinske, Birchwood; Trent Stanley, Birchwood; Connor Checkalski, Bruce; Ethan Martin, Flambeau, Payton Wiemer, Flambeau; Kaden Kinney, Lake Holcombe.

Second Team—Kevin Brockman, Bruce; Kaden Crank, Lake Holcombe; Brock Flater, Lake Holcombe; Ethan Patz, New Auburn; Michael Pederson, New Auburn; Nick Heath, Winter. 

Honorable Mention—Trey Johnson, Birchwood; Kyle Glaus, Cornell; Ryan Larson, Cornell; Zach Kopacz, Flambeau, Blayne Celeske, Flambeau; Nick Walker, New Auburn.

Player of the Year—Matthew Marcinske, Birchwood.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.